Many individuals believe that doing activities like puzzles or reading during leisure time will improve the mind, while others argue that the mind should get rest during free time.

Many individuals believe that doing activities like puzzles or reading during leisure time will improve the mind, while others argue that the mind should get rest during free time. This essay will illustrate the advantages and disadvantages of spending relaxation time while doing activities or not. To begin with, activities like playing chess, puzzles, or any brainstorming activity helps our mind to focus. It also refreshes the mind and diverts it from the stress related to work. For an instance, a person playing chess has to completely focus on the game which enhances the brain activity and urges the mind to concentrate for hours. Besides, it helps in gaining more concentration and focus our minds on a single task instead of multitasking. I believe that to some extent mind activities help the individual to focus more on any activity which he or she does on a daily basis. However, some people like to do nothing whenever they get leisure time. They like to sleep or entertain themselves by watching movies or Tv. This kind of activity does not create any pressure on the mind of the individual or they don't have to give their 100 % focus. It has been seen in a lot of surveys that good sleep is crucial if one needs the productivity of the mind. Putting the mind on rest for some time also helps in increasing the thinking capability of a person. For example, in office, if a person is not able to resolve an issue, if he makes his mind free for some time then it would give him better clarity to solve the problem and new ideas may strike to his mind. I strongly feel that certain of rest give to mind is beneficial for the individual's growth. In conclusion, However, some people think that sleep or positioning your mind at rest for some time is a waste, in spite of this, people should spend their free time by doing mind activities. I feel that to some proportionate of time mind should be free from all the things.