Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Around the world, many adults and children has started to work from home. There are many reasons for this situation such as its cost, accessibility, severe conditions of the pandemic, etc. . . Yet, it is also a fact that while a quite number of people suggest that this is a positive development since it removes barriers in front of time, many others argue that it has several negative impacts that prevents people to socialize with each other. The fact that technology has become a vital element in peoople's lives changed their live standards as well. As quite number of adults and children began to work from home, its positive and negative impacts became more questionable. For instance, the Covid-19 pandemic has forced us to use technology as a tool for education and work since this increased the accessibility to earn money or learn a subject. However, students' and adults' screen times have increased to a significant level which proves that it is also an unhealthy issue for their well beings. So, it is not easy to decide the impact of this development as it is positive or negative. As there is not a single side to this perspective, this situation is also dependent on people's discipline as well. If one individual is more disciplined than the other, this situation, working from home, might be a crucial solution for the time spent on the roads and their work might become more efficient. Yet, apart from it, many other individuals who are not used to this lifestyle might have felt more lonely and forget how to socialize. For instance, as I, one of the people who study from home, hear from many of my friends state that they forgot how to communicate with others. As a result, in my opinion, the people's internal motivations are important concepts to decide as this situation is a good or a bad issue. All in all, as technology has become a vital element in people's lives, it also changed the way adults and children work. As this issue has brought numerous conveniences, dependent on people themselves, it is also a fact that it caused many others to be more addicted to this lifestyle.