Many fast food companies are opening their shops as fast food is becoming famous. Can the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In the era of globalization which results in rapid urbanization, people are working regardless the time to earn more and more money for a luxurious and prosperous life. But they often skip meals due to lack of time in their hectic routine. This is why fast foods are growing popular day by day. My opinion is discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, whenever a country's GDP(Gross Domestic Product) increases, large, reputed fastt food chains expand their franchise in that particular coutry. This not only gives people greater options to eat, but also increases competition among various companies to serve fresh food to their customers. Moreover, the employees generally have short lunch breaks of about 15-30 minutes to fill up their stomach. In such a short timr, it is impossible to eat traditional food at a food outlet. This is the biggest advantage of fast food. One could simply grab a quick bite beacuse fast food is served within very few minutes as the name itself suggests. However, most of the fast food ingredients are pre-made which sometimes get rotten and spoiled due to various reasons, one of them being climate. This causes food poisoning when one consumes such food. Furthermore, local street food stalls and restaurants owners are drastically affected as their sales decline. To conclude, fast food can help save your time to eat which could be utilized further to accomplish some important tasks but on the other hand, fast food restaurants cause major damage to native shop owners.