Many famous sports player advertise products. What Are the advantages and disadvantages.

In this modern era, athletes are not considered less Than an actor. The demand for renowned sports player are have increased drastically since early 21st century, to instill products not only at domestic but also international level as-well; However, This essay will examine some merits and demerits. To commence with, One the primary reason many famous sports player are opted by number of multinational companies to promote their product is mainly because of exorbitant amount of fan following which they have on social media. With the advent of technology and low data charge almost everyone Nowadays Have access to internet. Through which they can connect with their sports sensation easily on social media such as: Instagram, Facebook etc. Looking at this opportunity Multinational brands find this as an opportunity to promote their product and exhort myriads of consumer to purchase them. Moreover, It creates additional income for Athletes as well. Sports player charge plethora amount to endorse products which creates secondary income for them. For instance, many cricketer promote products one of them is such Virat kohli - captain of Indian cricket team, is brand ambassador of Puma, one 8, and other fitness an products. Hence, Huge fan following and Additional income are some of the advantages. However, there are some demerits that come along the way. First and foremost reason is it create lack of concentration. Many sports payers indulge in promoting the brands. Because of which they barely spend enough time in to focus on the game for which they have chosen for. Due to minimum time spent on the ground they usually face loss and could not give their best to achieve the score and result are often facing loss. Secondly, just to be in trend It creates pressure on young and their parents just to acquire that product regardless of their Monetary condition. To Gain some money many youth nowadays take part in certain activity such as criminal activity, Robbery etc which often place them “Behind the bar”. In short Lack of concentration and growing illegal activity among youth are some of the demerits. To Recapitulate, Although Additional income and huge fan following are some of the merits which sports players get to instill brands. Whereas, Lack of concentration and growing illegal activity among youth are some of the demerits.