Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

The debate over video games are used excessively in young generation, especially kids has evolved as major topic of concern among many people on these days. Several factors attributed to this phenomenon will be elaborated in the following essay before feasible measures are drawn. On the one hand, an increasing of online games among young children are causing a lot of harm. The first point is that when children spend most of time for technology, they would find it difficult to focus on their schoolwork, which reduce learning outcomes. In addition, young people will not be interested in physical activities at school because of immerse themselves on video games. In the long run, this will lead to a sedentary lifestyle, which caused childhood obesity and develops slowly on young people. Besides, overuse of game online affect vision problem, that is reason why nowadays the most children have to wear glasses. On the other hand, there are many ways to solve this problem. One possible solution is that parents should control the time using smart devices in children so that they do not overdo it. Additionally, parents celebrate many family activities like travelling or go camping, which makes children spend time for family without bogged down online games. Furthermore, school should organize mental and physical programs as a part of teaching, while parents have to encourage their child participate in such activities to reduce their attention on computer games. To be more specific, these activities also help decrease the fidget and work more effectively during school hours. To sum up, games cause decreased concentration and obesity among children. Therefore, family and school need to organize activities to help children reduce time for technology devices.