Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time.

Although countries having long average working time than others, are more economically successful, I disagree with the fore mentioned statement. Additionally, long working time causes mental stress and affects many other crucial aspects of life. On one hand, long working time improves the productivity of the institution and make sure it profits well at the end of the day. The earned profits is paid as taxes to the government and increment in the salary of the employees. Moreover, countries collecting more taxes from the corporate have better infrastructure. This in turn attracts foreign investors and thereby uplifting the graph for future tax collection. An example of this can be countries like China. China have extensive working hours and its economically second in the world with no competition from third. On the other hand, extended working time degrades employees mood and the reason they cherish every day. This puts daily stress on the individual thereby resulting into an unhappy nation. Furthermore, depression can lead of horrific consequences like increase in crime cases or suicides. Optimal working hours ensures an optimal pay and helps to engage concentration effectively. An example of this can be countries like France. France have lower working hours and its one of the most happiest and developed countries in the world. In a nutshell, even though having extra working time guarantees more economic elevation, it also results in loss of tranquility of mind. Feasible working hours compels towards happiness while not forgetting about getting job done on time.