Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

Demonstrating culture of society in which art plays an influential part has a lot of significance. It is clear that teaching art to the children is necessary but other subjects are equally valued. This essay will elaborate both aspects of this statement. It is proven that, art plays a significant role during childhood. When youngsters grow up in creative environment, they often acquire artistic skills and basic aspects like problem solving ability. For example, a study conducted by psychology department found out people who learned art amid childhood are more successful in life. However, learning other subjects which would lead to various professions is also beneficial. Teaching other subjects in early days finds out the interests of a child as well as builds up knowledge. For instance, multidisciplinary study had helped many students set an aim in early age and obtain their favourite career. Overall, it can be said that studying art can help in improving mental abilities but children who learned through a variety of subjects have better sense of their surroundings.