Some people feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Advertisements have grown dramatically over the past decades provided that it plays an important factor in the society. There is a varied opinion on advertisement among the people. This essay will provide detailed view of positive effect and negative effect along with my side of opinion. In early days advertisement had a major part in obtaining employment opportunities from all around the world. Which helped various organization to hire skilled workers whenever required to boost their production. This boosted the economic growth of the nation and provided the solution for unemployment. There is no substitute other than advertisement to have a positive impact on companies and individuals. Besides the positive role of advertisement, some were pushed to the dark due to fraudulent information provided. Because of this certain community of people stand against the advertisement thinking that the news given is not reliable. Although some precautions are taken to avoid fake news, it is unrealistic to stop publishing. Hence my clear point is, even though there are minor drawbacks it is a proven fact that advertisement paved way for country’s development. Also found a remarkable solution for unemployment and increased company’s profit margin over decades by finding skilled employee. This indicates the advertisement always been in the positive side.