Many children are encouraged by their parents to get a part time job in their free time. What are the advantages and disadvantages to children of doing so?

In modern era, parents usually encourage their children to get themselves involved in any part-time jobs or internship. This encouragement may cause children to develop their skills. On the other hand, this may lead to bad experiences like indulging into mobbing. This essay will outline both advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, that main advantage of working part-time is that children will develop better confidence, communication skills, negotiation skills. Working individuals will gain plenty of experience with exposure to understand themselves beyond the norm of the society. For instance, a well experienced individual will find it easy in life to get better opportunity and career progression. To illustrate further, if children have faced any issue in there part time jobs will put them down as an individual and could also disturb their personality. For instance, if he/she gets bullied at their work place, it will create a negative impact on the future of an individual. To conclude, working part-time has now been trend of the society and students are encouraged to utilize their time more effectively by engaging themselves in part-time jobs.