Logging rainforest has serious effect on environment causing extinction of animals and human life.

Does deforestation have a perilous impact on living creatures such as wildlife and mankind? This is the most controversial question since in the industrialized and civilised modern world in order to expand the area of living forests are being cleared off. A number of people believe this will have a devastating effect. completely agree with this notion and the same shall be discussed further in this essay. Firstly, jungles with dense bushes are of great significance for the environment as they maintain the climatic balance. However, due to industrial growth or use of timber from trees, forests are at threat. This will overall have an impact on wildlife since dense trees and forests are their homelands once they are cleared animal species living there will gradually become extinct. Moreover, plants use carbon dioxide for photosynthesis and if they are logged there will be increasing in harmful gases into the air causing global warming. For example, there is an increase in pollution level in the last few decades as there is an increase in agricultural land and industrial development. Secondly, rainforest maintains the ecosystem. Hence, there will be a balance in climate conditions. Monsoon appears soon because of dense thickly populated trees. But after, deforestation there will be a decline in rainfall and weather conditions changes. For instance, In a study done in the Amazon forest there is a report of a reduction in the rain to almost 40 per cent after logging in the past four decades. Dangerous effects like drought, floods, increased pollution in water bodies and land have been reported. In conclusion, rainforest maintains ecological balance and logging will have grave problems on nature causing loss of wildlife and changes in the environment. Therefore every effort must be done by government authorities to save forests.