Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the most controversial issues that we face in recent years whether to speak in another language when you go abroad. While I partly agree with this point, I also strongly believe that there are much more detrimental threats for both society and environment, and explicit them before a position is declared. To begin with, as many individuals claim that becoming the master of foreign language has some drawbacks on them. Firstly, when they collaborate or exchange their ideas with strange people, they will have some difficulties understanding each other. To illustrate this, most international people especially students suffer from language barriers, which can lead to some challenging problems in society to keep in contact with others, can be a tangible example to prove my view. Further, they will have to attend foundation lessons to learn the language of the particular area by spending tuition on courses. Therefore, this is one of the negative factors to find your place in society. At the same time, I also think that environmental problems are the additional concerning issue that we have in our life. What I mean by this is that gas emissions and exhaust fumes from vehicles and factories, have some disadvantaged impacts on us by presenting air and water pollution in all aspects of the world. This process may cause dying of harmless creatures such as white whales, birds and even mankind. So people should not be ignorant to look after their surroundings. All in all, as examples mentioned above, it seems to me that although speaking in another language in far away places has some threats on us in society, we must forget about our other problems.