Lecture script(professor)Now let me tell you what happened. The president of Acme Accounting needed to come to a decision about how to deal with the serious problem of tardiness among the junior accountants. One member of the company's senior staff had sub

The given set of materials was about problem faced by Acme Accounting Company with it's tardy junior accountants and finding out ways to resolve it. The reading provides problem with two potential solutions while in the listening the president decides on what and how this problem can be fixed. The problem with junior accountants was that they used to arrive an hour late and company was loosing it's work. To find out the solution, proposals were called by president from senior staffs. One potential solution was to make up a missed work by staying an hour late after work. Another potential solution was to deduce the salary of missed work. In listening, the president came up with the decision understanding the consequences of both solution. The first solution was not harsh enough as they can decide their own working hour and the second solution although being harsh, company will still lose the work. So, the president decides to choose the solution combining both the solutions to deal with this problem.