Some people believe that overpopulation is the main problem What are the causes of overpopulation xmxey

As a consequence of constant growth in the amount of world population, the world has encountered several problems. Therefore, according to some, overpopulation is considered as the major issue. I personally agree with this statement since overpopulation causes severe problems in terms of environment as well as rise in unemployment. In my view, overpopulation is the major issue that is concerned by the human race. One of the reasons why it is so serious is that this can contribute to adverse environmental problems. The majority of people are using natural resources and not eco-friendly factories along with cars, thus it can lead to the emission of harmful gases into the atmosphere. Another reason is that owing to the continued rise in population, there might be huge growth in unemployment. If the number of people, who are willing to work, exceeds that of the workplace available, those people may struggle to find an occupation. As a result of the joblessness, the rate of crime and theft may increase which can trigger certain barriers to people. In conclusion, the significant growth in the world population is caused by recent advances in the medical field and improvements in the agricultural sector. Unfortunately, this is a worrying trend which may cause severe drawbacks in the future if certain measures are not taken.