laws change human behavior? discuss

Human behavior is bound with their natural instinct and feelings to others. However, some people think that human behavior can amend by imposing ample of laws and regimes, while others argue that behavior cannot be changed using limited laws and regulations. I am inclined to believe that law only helps to prevent crime and culprit activities in the human hood, but it is agreed to say that it cannot change human thinking and behavior at certain times. The following paragraphs will analyse the inevitable reasons, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. First of all, laws are assisting/help in preventing criminal activities in every facet of human community. Also, law bonds to/ encourage citizens of a country to act in certain ways by providing a specific list of the rule of codes. For example, a person cannot murder someone because of criminal act 190, in which he has to face death sentence by the power of law. As a result, individuals stop pursuing activities which lead to major and minor offenses, but it cannot change their thoughts. Second of all, human nature and behavior are inborn qualities, these cannot be changed at any stage of life span, but indeed, it can be controlled using various regulations. For example, Darwin has proved by research that humans have been evolving since past many centuries just only because of their acting, behavior and feelings. Thus, it is certainly true that none of law can stop acting individuals according to their desire into the society. In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that, human behavior has strict relation with predefined laws into the society, though; it does not change their way of behavior and thinking according to their beliefs.