Large Shopping Malls Are Replacing Small Shops what is the negative and positive effect of it?

In the past few years there has been an enormous increase in shopping mall culture, enhancing the shopping experience to a great level, and also benefiting the economy as well but at the cost of small shops being replaced by a large shopping mall reflecting the negative impact of this development. Shopping has always been considered as a fun thing that everyone enjoys and shopping malls have added to this and uplifted the shopping experience to a whole new level. Various commodities and the varieties of those commodities available under one roof and in a controlled applause environment makes shopping a less tiring and more enjoyable task. We not only get purchase everything from a pen to clothing to electronics to eatables etc all at one place but also get different brands of whatever we want to purchase, enabling us to make a choice as per our requirement so this adds to our comfort. For example, when one visits a shopping complex to purchase jeans or other clothing stuff he gets the choice of different brands, quality and fabric according to his requirement. Despite the fact that shopping malls have brought really great positive changes yet they are believed to have resulted in the closure of small shops. The comfort and leisure offered by shopping complexes have caused the customers to shift from small shops to the malls. The malls being expensive, it is not possible for small shop owners to own a store in the shopping complex. So the shrinking customer base and expensive stores in malls have forced many small shops to close. The owners of these shop who used to provide employment to 2-3 people have become the job seekers now. In contrary to the comfort and leisure provided by the malls, unlike the small shops, the stores in these shopping complexes do not allow bargaining and are often fixed price shops. In nutshell, the shopping malls have undoubtedly uplifted the economy and user experience, still the development comes at a cost. The malls have resulted in overspending and have adversely affected the macroeconomy. The closure of small shops is the result caused by this shopping mall culture.