Lack of students studying in science subjects

It goes without saying that science plays an important role in the development of human life, yet, the number of science students is becoming inadequate in different parts of the world nowadays. There are two principal factors that contribute to the common disinterest in science subjects: It is due to science being a demanding subject and providing an incredibly challenging career prospect. All of the aforementioned causes will inevitably lead to employment and economic crisis First, those subjects are often challenging and require a lot of diligence as well as a great deal of patience and intelligence. For instance, the number of researches that an average Biology student has to do is more than other subjects with higher level of both difficulty and commitment, which discourages many students from choosing science as their majors Second, employment opportunities in this particular field are limited and extremely competitive. Although a huge amount of time and effort is spent on science study at school, there is still litt chance for them to get a job after graduation. Take Engineering as an example. Because of its strict academic requirements, only a few students can graduate with distinct qualification: Moreover, Only a fraction of those graduates can win a place at factories or companies since they only need one to two workers to operate chains of machines. Turning to some possible effects, a shortage of science subject learners can bring about adverseeffects. Society greatly suffers from the scarcity of human resources in science fields. Apparently, as the number of science students is insignificant, other majors such as business or economics become prevalent, hence the imbalance in future workforce. In fact, competitiveness increased due to too many degree holders of the same expertise pushes a worrying number of graduates to the verge of unemployment Another problem is the shortage of science professionals as qualified employees are low in number. This means that the nation will lack considerable scientific breakthroughs and inventions. Consequently, the country's economy will become incompetent compared to others. In conclusion, hurdles regarding some strict requirements of science subjects and academic, employment struggles are factored in a lot of students not choosing such subjects to study, and there are serious problems arising from this situation. Unless we encourage more students to study science at universities, sooner or later we would have to face a major human resource predicament.