Juvenile commiting crimes

More and more cases of juveniles committing crimes these days are registered due to the fact that now their parents, especially mother, is at work. In this essay, I will either agree or disagree with this statement. Firstly, I will discuss the social circle that affects a child's behaviour and secondly, I will explore the positives of working guardians. It is true that any human being under age of 18 is adapting to new situations and anomalies of his/her surroundings and parents (especially mother) helps their new born to help explore the horizons of this world. And if the guardian is not at home, sometimes, in lots of cases, they put their child in day care or under a surveillance. Therefore, under the eye of parent, not directly, the child is still getting the proper attention and authority that assures him to be disciplined. So, I totally disagree that working of a parent can harm the caring of an underage child. To elaborate further, the child develops certain habits at this age and when put into good social acceptable environment, the juvenile can definitely prosper. On the other hand, economic prosperity is also a factor as work brings home money which can then lead to good lifestyle or a further degree for the child. Furthermore, more the parents are away from home, it will give the juvenile time to learn things such as being independent and work towards hobbies which can be done when parents are not around like, cooking for them or cleaning the lawn. Adding to that, children nowadays have smartphones to keep them busy, ofcourse guardians can put some site-blockers on the device so that the smartphone is used for homework and research purposes. In conclusion, children nowadays are prone to their surroundings and therefore parents should be involved in keeping their social circle good, and, a little involved in their upbringing as to give them a feeling of authority and independence.