It was observed that in some countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university What are the cases What effects does this have

It is true that in some parts of the world, students are being more oblivious to enroll in scientific courses at university. Thus, it is the aim of this essay to unveil the reasons behind this phenomenon and propose some repercussions resulting from it. The main causes of the problem are hard curriculum and low average salaries. To begin with, science-related degrees contain deeper and more theoretical knowledge compared to social degrees. In other words, science subjects necessitate students to do dry researches instead of taking part in practical internships like those studying the other sector. As a result, only students who are truly passionate about science and willing to stay indoors all day, isolating themselves, can pursue this field. Another justification worth mentioning is that graduates with a degree in society earn relatively higher wages than those with science degrees. For example, it is reported that economists make about more than $130, 000 a year with five-year experience, doubling the figure for physicians. This directly suggests that investing in studying social subjects produces better outcomes than in science subjects. The problem has some adverse bearings on individuals as well as the society. In terms of individuals, although scientists devote themselves fully to better shaping recognition about the world, some may find it hard to maintain a normal life. To be specific, they achieve little money to support their families; consequently, they give up working and turn to another job which is not what they desire. What can be inferred from this is that low salaries make scientists less determined to contribute. Turning to the society, less students choose science subjects at university means a lack of workers in the labor market. Hence, researches are carried out much slower, thus culminating in the degradation in the amount of knowledge. In conclusion, difficult courses and little wages result in less science students. Therefore, scientists have to abandon their passion and the world will receive less findings.