It seems clear that obesity in today’s society is to some extent due to the availability of fast food. Should governments place a tax on fast food to reduce the amount of fast food consumed?

Obesity in society is unquestionably one of the worrying aspects in today’s life. People habitual are more focused towards fast foods. Facts behind the preference is basically in terms of easiness, cheap and less time to make. Increase in the demand of fast-food restaurants in society is a tangible evidence. Society compared with ancient days are preferred to cook themselves whereas current trend pointing towards junk foods. Its quite a concern that obesity in the society can be reduced to certain extent by means of implying high tax rates. Yes, for instance A salad cost in average restaurant is likely to be 5$. Perhaps the cost of a burger is 35% cheaper than making a salad. People are well known aware about the advantages having a salad as well as disadvantages of a burger. Bearing in mind, 80 % of people intend to prefer burger in terms of afford ableness and the taste intensifier added to it. Amplifying tax rate might slash down the rates to certain level. Nevertheless, people who got less sound in financial background end up with adverse effect in their own lifestyle. In other words, a person who work under daily wage category will suffer the most while implying high tax rates strategy. Eventually will turn up to a situation like scarcity of food, unemployment, and so on… Capping up the scenario under my perception, constitution should imply high tax rates especially the fast-food restaurant cycle. At the same time government must impose the subsidization for healthy foods like salad, fruits etc. Hence by creating the nation to become healthier and stronger Moreover the Word OBESITY can only be found in Dictionary not in other means