It is often said "When in Rome, do as Romans do". Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture of the country they are visiting? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning the language?

From the history books we have a famous saying, which is "When you are in Rome be like a Roman". In my opinion, people who are immigrating to other countries must agree and get used to the culture in that particular nation. In fact, it is possible to adapt to the culture without speaking the native language. It is necessary that immigrants understand and accept the rituals of the visiting country. Further, to have smooth transition and living, one should demonstrate that they are one among the residents and they have the ability to follow and be apart of their culture. For instance, if you visit Korea, you need to adhere the rules and regulations of the religon and culture to have a happy outing. Therefore, it is pivotal to be a Roman when you are in Rome. On the other hand, it is not a compulsion that one should speak native language in order to understand culture. Now-a-days, the world has evolved through technological advancements and people can understand the culture using several applications which translate symbols and language. Moreover, people can learn a lot through observations, gestures, expressions and spending time with locals. For example, Youtube has enabled people around the globe to know that saree and namasthe are the integral elements of Indian culture, despite the language barrier. In conclusion, it is important to accept and adapt to the culture of another country, to have a smooth and quality experience during your stay. Provided that, the advancements in technology, language is no longer a barrier to learn about the culture.