It is often claimed that electronic devices will soon replace paper books.

Nowadays, technology is improving amazingly and the popularity of electronic gadgets is rapidly increasing day by day. However, it is concerned by a number of people that paper books will be disappearing in the near future. To a certain extent, I would agree that the number of printed books will decrease significantly in the future, but I do believe that it will not be replaced completely. On one hand, in this era of advancement, online material through computers is much more convenient and easily accessible. Furthermore, it consists of tons of valuable information in just one click on the internet. A vast number of websites such as www. discovery. com, www. science. com, and many more are there to help in each sector whether for a school going pupil or for a grown up working adult. In addition to this, many news corporations are providing e-newspapers these days like NDTV, BBC, which can be read on tablets, smart phones, or computers. As a result, several people prefer to read the information from the electronic mode rather than purchasing the printout versions. On the other hand, books, newspapers, magazines will definitely continue to exist, though the number will reduce drastically. The reason behind it is a plenty of masses are not interested to read an article or a story from gadgets due to the fact that the radiations causes irritation into eyes as well as headache which leads to adverse impact on people’s health. Secondly, there are several poor cities and countryside where network is not appropriate and people wouldn’t afford internet costs therefore, people who live in rural areas consider the printed materials more often. To conclude, although it is true that the number of electronic books has increased considerably in the recent years, but the existence of hard copy version will be irreplaceable. As some people do not feel comfortable reading on computer screens and others do not have the access to the technology.