It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn about other cultures of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films, and the internet. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, because of the enhancement of technology, people can simply know about trends and detailed information about other cultures. There are two approaches to learn about other cultures, those are either traveling to other places or watching films, reading books, and surfing the internet. However, those are controversial issues that traveling is essential or not. In my opinion, both approaches are equally interesting and useful, however, personal differences vary. Despite many challenges, visiting distant places around the world could be very beneficial. Moreover, it allows people to further acquire about how other societies live such as language, social life, traditional food, and their behavior. For instance, Indonesia is a diverse nation that has many tribes with various languages and social cultures, and so forth, and one of these is ethnic Badui. Badui communities have not been reached by technology or other contemporary stuff, they dwell with very conventional things such as neither electricity nor media electronic. They undergo their pure with their own rules and culture and one of these is to be not influenced by the modern era, fortunately, they allow other people to come to their place for seeing how they live and we can learn about their culture too. In contrast, people are unlikely to visit all of the nations around the world, because it could cost a lot of money and effort. Furthermore, globalization made everything possible, and knowing about any area in the world does not take much time, money, and energy. For example, social media makes it easy to be in trends such as watching fashion week, sports competitions, and concerts. Consequently, it is possible to learn just as much about the world from books, films, and the internet. To conclude, although it is believed that it is essential to roam around different regions of the globe to get some knowledge about cultural variations only by books, films, and the internet, but visiting removed places to know more about other's life is essential also.