A recent newspaper article reported that a 14 year-old boy who seriously destroyed his school got the punishment to clean the streets, instead of being sent to prison. Do you think this is right, or do you think that such criminals should be sent to prison?

In today's Era, the rules and regulation which are imposed by government has changed drastically. Newly introduced reforms helps in maintaining better safety of the citizens. Even though being aware of the strict laws, a number of people tend to do misconduct against the rules and regulation. However, the punishment is given on the basis of the person's age who has committed the crime. While there are various benefits of punishing people based on his age, I would argue that people should be given same amount of punishment without considering their age. Nowadays there are crimes which are committed intentionally by or through small children. Whatever the crime may be, there are laws which are responsible for providing lesser amount of imprisonment to the criminals under certain age. For example, nowadays several drug peddlers utilizes the children who are available in slum areas for the purpose of providing the drugs to their customer. Although they are capable of doing such things on their own, but due to long imprisonment they avoid doing this. There are various laws which justifies the act of criminal if it is done by children. However, such type of laws are responsible for the increment in number of crimes. Who so ever conducts the crime may be of smaller age, they should be equally punished. If various rules and regulation are not strictly imposed on lower age people than it can be a wrong step which can lead to an undermining outcome. To conclude, according to me if rule and regulation are built than it should provide equal justice to the people who have age above 18 and below 18. Government should abolish such laws which creates inequality in providing justice to normal citizen which are based on age parameter.