It Is Neither Possible Nor Useful For A Country To Provide Univesity Places For A High Proportion Of Young People.

Some people argue that it is impossible or useful to provide higher education for a large number of young people. Personally, I suppose it is quite challenging to provide tertiary education to all youngsters but it is likely necessary for them to receive a higher education. One the one hand, it is infeasible to make places for almost all young people at universities. First of all, this requires to construct more of educational establishments from the government. It will also demand human resources in order to manage and maintain these while the government almost likely have not received any benefit from all this. Secondly, an increase of universities would result in less competitive admission rates, following with the standard of university would be lower down results in unemployed graduates. On the other hand, having a university degree has a vital role in the future of young people in this knowledge-based society. In Vietnam, most of the recruiters prefer candidates with formal qualifications or theoretical knowledge. The fact that studying in the universities helps youngsters to pursue higher knowledge, therefore, create more job opportunities than who do not. Students have the chance to access with practical skills and hands-on experience courses, nurture essential skills in the area they want. As a result, it will be an increase in the number of skilled workers. In conclusion, it is not practical to provide university education to all young people, but I believe that increasing the chance to receive higher knowledge in a suitable way is beneficial for the young generation.