It is inevitable that as technology develops so traditional cultures must be lost. Technology and tradition are incompatible - you cannot have both together. with this statement? Give reasons and include and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days the technology progression has a great impact on our life and culture across different generations. Some people claim that there is an inverse relationship between development of technology and traditional cultures. Moreover, they believe that a person is unable to maintain both of them simultaneously. This essay will argue why technology and traditional cultures are moderately opposite to each other. Our ancestors followed the traditional cultures blindly, and that is because they were surrounded by their cultures away from technology and other people around the world. To illustrate, at the time that they had televisions and the internet in their homes they noticed others cultures and reevaluated their own. For example Saudi culture such as female education has been affected by scholarship programs which expose students to a vastly different environment from home country, they came back with new ideas as a part of their personality and that lead to cultural changes in Saudi’s families and workplaces. In other words, the varieties of technology in people’s life are assisting them to explore and exchange cultures easily which reflects on their behavior and lifestyles. Despite the widespread of social media applications, people keep some cultures immutable. This is because the cultural differences are the key to determine the identity of each nation. For instance, Muslims have shared their traditional food and specific decoration of Ramadan on FaceBook for ages as part of their cultural identity. This mean as technology develops, some traditional cultures might remain fixed due to peoples chosen to preserve it. In conclusion, although the technology facilitates our lives, we cannot deny that the traditional cultures make us feel different from each other. Therefore, I partially agree that technology and traditional culture are opposite to each other. However, technology is a double-edged sword, we must not resist it and at the same time we have prevented it from destroying our cultures.