It is important to teach children to protect the environment as it is to teach them to read and write.

Preserving our natural resources is a pivotal responsibility that all humans have. it's highly recommended to start educating kids on their vital role in enhancing the environment. these teachings can heal our mother nature in the long term while providing children with essential life skills that are as equal as providing them maths and science subjects. In this essay, I will highlight the importance of that concept and how to put it into real action. Firstly, Researchers around the world raise a red flag on our current level of contamination, climate change and resources depletion. That's why raising awareness is highly important to tackle these challenges earlier because it consumes time. Starting with the kids at an early stage can be the best action to take. Especially, they are still like a white page that you can craft what you want. However, it's not an easy mission. Therefore, giving children the true Learnings of how to protect the planet, enhance the surroundings, and restrain the usage of energy can build the true personality of a man who is caring about our natural capital. Moreover, those training will give children great values like responsibility, caring, and compassion towards the universe and humankind. Secondly, a school's role is not only restricted to give the kids basic abilities like reading and writing but to prepare the child for true life. One essential role of our living as humans, is to keep and endure our natural funds to the upcoming generation. everyone should own a certain idea and hold such a positive belief so we can collectively address our global challenges like global warming and air pollution. In a nutshell, if you want to cultivate consciousness in society, you shall invest early. To sum up, the educational system has a clear leadership position in graduating individuals who are compassionate enough to value the habitat and proactively giving solutions to our universal problems. I recommend that raising a new generation who deal with environmental issues the same as personal situations, will yield a happier, healthier population on our given planet not only in the short term but also in the long lifetime.