It is important that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school.

Multiculturalism, mixing students together with a variety of socio-economic background and different ability is a common practice at schools. This process has various advantages and disadvantages as well. In my opinion, students can mingle at school so they could compete with each other. To embark on, the school is a miniature version of the adult world. If we divide students base on their backgrounds, then the whole society will be split up into two groups. When these two groups come into the real world, then the group who were less privileged then they wouldn't be able to compete with the upper class than them. For instance, in my country, our education system is separated into multiple forms. it is divided into mainly two parts one is Urdu medium and other is English medium and now our whole nation is somehow confused between these two mediums. If we specifically talk about separating students base on their ability then it has some logic in it. If we make a class comprise of kids who has high learning power then we can train more efficiently without wasting time to repeat the lectures for students who have less learning or lecture picking power. Some students often get bullied for their slow mind and learning aptitude. In conclusion, school is not a place to segregate kids. It is the place to make society so everyone can look after each other irrespective of their background. So consequently I fully support the idea to merge kids together.