It is generally believed that the Internet is an excellent means of communication but some people suggest that it may not be the best place to find information. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays having an internet connection is fundamental for many reasons, the first to be mentioned is being constantly aware of the latest changes happening in the world. While many people recognize Internet as a powerful and helpful mean, others believe that using it for searching information, leads to more drawbacks than benefits for users. Those who consider it as an unadapt mean for researches, argue that on internet proliferate too many fake news, and therefore a severe disinformation among the readers is generated. An infamous example can be found in the spreading of a fake news according which some pedophiles were hiding in some pizza restaurant in New York. As a result of it, unmotivated riots and protests took place in front of the mentioned structures. Another concern mentioned by those suggesting that internet actually is not the right place where to find information, is the overwhelming feeling that occurs when it comes to select the information and the power that advertisements can exert on the user’s choice. This can be explained considering that internet is free for everybody to upload any kind of information, therefore the amount of them is theoretically unlimited. With big companies paying to make their advertisement appearing among the first results shown, it is easy to decide to rely on these ones instead of scrolling the infinite amount of information contained in the remaining pages. However, I don’t believe that these arguments stand up to a scrutiny because when it comes to look for information, the uncountable benefits that internet provide us with, is self-evident to everybody. First of all, the news on internet are free, so whoever can have access to them without the need to pay. This is has an obvious positive influence on the growth of the rate of knowledge’s spread as people can read about a big variety of topics and widen their knowledge about it. Finally, internet is the best place for whoever needs to express information that on traditional media would be censored, many protests in countries afflicted by a dictatorship government started thanks to a twit. In conclusion, however there are some negative outcomes from the research of information on internet, in my opinion, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. With a bit of attention, people can find in internet a precious resource.