It is compulsory for children to attend school between the ages of 5 and 16. Many people are in favor of raising the age at which children must start their schooling to 6 or 7, and the age at which they are allowed to stop to 17 or 18. People of this view believe it is important for young children to spend more time with their parents, while they believe teenagers would gain more from staying in school longer.

It is an undeniable fact that children are the backbone and future of the nation. In many countries, ruling body has implemented some rules and regulations for the study age of kids. In the present time, the youngest age is 5 years for kids to initiate their study in schools. However, a number of individuals believe that no children below 6 or 7 years should be allowed to take admission in schools. I think this is a conservative statement to make and I will cast light on my views in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a plethora of contributing factors that support my view. First and foremost, in the modern era, as most of the parents are working professionals, consequently it will be very difficult for guardians to manage their time if kids are not allowed in schools before 7 years. It will affect their professional as well as family life. Secondly, it has been proved scientifically that children grasp the things faster and quickly. So, it is better for them to attend the school at early age. In addition to this, late admission will surely affect their higher study and job prospects. As, nowadays multinational companies look only the younger minds. Furthermore, in many competitive examinations, an age criterion is fixed. So, it will become a hurdle for adolescent to compete with others. On the other hand, many masses are in favor of late education of kids. It is a notion that parents are the first mentor of their child and play an indispensible role to inculcate good habits and moral ethics in younger minds. So, they suggest that it would be beneficial for the mental and physical growth of the kids, if they spend more time with their guardians. But in the modern time, crèches and play schools take care of the kids in a better way. These centres bestow a healthy and hygiene environment like that of home. Moreover, it is also believed that teenagers should spend more time in school to gain more. It can be true up to some extent, but there may be some better options for them. Besides academic, some extracurricular activities such as dance and sports classes will proves as a milestone for them to learn skills of their choice rather than to spend a long time in school. To recapitulate, I would like to reiterate that the suitable age for study is 5 to 16 year. It will not be better for toddlers to initiate their schooling at the age of seven Certainly, it will produce a negative impact on them throughout the life.