It is common these day to see celebrities advertising different products. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowdays the various products were advertised by different celebrities by supporting the company. Product advertising by celebrities has both benifits and drowbacks. Both positive and negative asspects are discussed in following paragraph. To begin with, the advertising by celebrities certainly benefits indivituals products with different situations. Firstly, people these day trust celebrity and use that products which was advertised by celebrity. That’s why company gave money to celebrities for advertising their products. Likewise, the products differentiating from others brands. The main advantage of this trend was expansion of product world wide. Similarly, it is also an increases economy. On the other hand, the main drawback was the cost involved in this promotional activity. It was increased the overall cost of the product. Apart from this, Financially incapacitated companies can not sign a celebrity to promote their brands. In the same way Companies which are able to spend a huge amount of money on advertisements care the biggest beneficiaries of this trend. Sometimes, negative publicity of the celebrity has a direct impact on the revenue of the company. To conclude, celebrity advertising was indeed a powerful marketing strategy. Moreover, it can positively affect the perception and purchase intentions of the customer. I believe, the benefit in terms of trust and reliability outweight any drawbacks.