It is always argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage rather than job which offers satisfaction. I completely disagrees with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than high salary.

It is always argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage rather than job which offers satisfaction. I completely disagrees with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than high salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee. Even if someone is earning a high salary, this person won't enjoy his/her life, since he/she might have a guilty feel as they didn't possess the job that dreamt of. However, while pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of famous researchers made their career choices not because of wages, but because they were passionate about interests. That's why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore leads to career growth. In other words, there is a strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those. For instance, Mark Zukerberg, CEO of Facebook company, left his high paying job in his initial career days. After leaving his everyday job, he followed his passion and he founded out Facebook, and now he is  one of the world's top 10 billionaire. Thus, satisfied job leads to a drastic growth in the career. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people happy and motivated.