Is there a space for corporal punishment in educational establishment? What is your opinion

There is no doubt that education has long played a crucial role in individuals’ lives; therefore, topics related to the teaching-learning environment has drawn people's attention, typically form of punishment in schools. While many people hold the idea that teachers should apply corporal punishment to students, I strongly oppose that viewpoint due to its counter-effects and negativity. The following paragraphs are the detailed analysis about my opinion. More specifically, in terms of influences, there are arguments advanced by opponents that corporal punishment will make students more obedient. However, with that kind of punishment, students will obviously follow instructions forcefully instead of the supposed free will. It is apparent that students treat such penalty as a threat, so they live in scared and cannot focus completely on studying. Moreover, there are several cases in which kids get hit, then being rude and talk back to their teachers. As a result physical punishment can create unexpected detrimental effects on students ranging from disobedience, stubborn and study-neglecting. On the other hand, other opponents also claim that certain parents allow teachers to use physical penalty with their kids, so there will be no resentment from parents, when it comes to negative attitudes from families. Although they permit teachers to punish physically, the majority of mothers and fathers still hurt and cannot fully accept the fact that other people attack their offsprings. Conflicts between families and educational establishments, consequently, occur on a more frequent basis, which can even result in student drop out. There are few Vietnamese parents are so angry that they are willing to let their children drop out just because teachers hit their children lightly with as ruler on their palms, for instance. In a nutshell, despite the fact that there are many people believe in corporal penalty because of its strictness and parents' permissions, I still advocate with the idea that there should be no room for that kind of punishment due to its counter-effects on students combining with negative attitudes from parents.