is studying at home necessary

Schooling plays a pivotal role in child’s life and some people argue that home schooling their children is the better idea while others believe that it is ideal if children are sent to an educational institution. This essay will discuss why it is beneficiary and also at the same time why is it a problem. Generally, parents prefer home schooling due to several reasons but majorly, to educate their children on their own time and also promotes to keep up the learning in their own pace. It also helps the children to learn instantly and also it is a time convenient method for both children and parent and this is not a possibility and this luxury cannot be provided at regular schools. Also, this helps parents to maintain hundred percent attention on their children and to provide sufficient knowledge For example, in a recent survey it was found that about 40 percent of the parents are inclined to educate their children at home rather than traditional method till the sophomore year because it was more comfortable for them to be avail, whenever their child need a assistance. Especially for parents of challenged kids and slow learners studying at home is more conducive for grasping more knowledge and pay more attention on lacking subjects. However, in contrast it is also be detrimental in many aspects. If a child is autodidactic, he/ she is more likely to commit a lot mistakes and also may not perform well in examination when compared to the students attending college and it results to many mental imbalances and people studying at home lack social skills and find hard to interact with other children due to their former solitary life style and at job level they may not be audacious and confident like normal person and they find difficult to get a real job based on their experience. In Conclusion, it can be said that although home school education comprises many advantages, it also lacks several aspects that are rudimentary in social life. In my opinion it is mandatory for every child to attend education institution at a certain level of study because it helps to learn lot of skills along with studies.