Now-a-days people use social media to keep in touch with others and be aware of the news. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable fact that the advancement of technology allows us to connect with various people regardless of their nationality, gender, and identity. In spite of this significant breakthrough, I believe it also posed issue related to the internet. First, the positive aspects of being able to converse with others on online are numerous. Specifically, by connecting with others can be an incentive to achieve a certain goal. As an illustration, recently, the suicide rate has been burgeoning due to competitive society; however, we can make it decrease by encouraging them to just talk to strangers online. This strategy is effective, for its privacy protection. Consequently, those individuals who were dejected to the point that they considered committing suicide would change their mind, and step up to face the problem. Another advantage is by connecting others from different parts of the country possibly broaden own horizons. Apart from being able to learn languages, people on online can exchange their perspectives based on their background via online as well. As a result, those people, especially children, who can easily absorb others’ opinions, would be open-minded person, and apply perspectives that are from different angles to a their work. In contrast, communicating with others internationally also brings negative consequence in terms of crime, and addiction.