Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently?

Working’s skills and abilities should be considered as an important factor in our life. People spend 8 hours at least in 5 day of a week on their works. Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that everyone should work in your own way independently, contrary to this belief there are some others who argue that working in a team is the most essential character for anyone. I am inclined to believe that working independently is more important for improving the abilities and skills and evaluating workers. The first aspect to point out is that working independently improves the skills. Challenging in your own work improve your skills and abilities and It force you to think for solving problems in your own methods, so after a period of working without helping of any person, you can clearly feel creativity and innovation in your characteristics. Furthermore, it increases the self-confidence for deciding. For example, when I worked in a research center in my university I always work on a specific task and I am responsible for it and all other people expect me for an excellent outcome. Therefore, I am probing many methods, working hard and studying many materials. After working for three months, I can manage my work and decide easily in critical situation. As you can see, responsibility of working on your own equipped you with abilities which you did not have before. Another significant point which should be into consideration is that working independently lead to better and clear evaluation of employees. When people work in groups, it cannot be indicated who proposed an idea and who do the work. However, by giving specific responsibilities for each person the outcome can be investigated clearly. For example, I worked in a car company two years ago and I was a member of research and development group. I played an important role in creating many ideas and novel mechanism which were proposed by our team. However, only one of my coworker who was act as the leader of the group presented works for the manager of company, so all people think that all ideas was developed by leader while I did near 60 percent of works. As you can see, the lack of clear work evaluating system is obvious in group based jobs. On the basis of the point which are mentioned above, I am convinced that working independently make people more creative and promote their skills. Furthermore, it has the benefit of better evaluating system in comparison with group based working. Who could be serious in the job when he works in a group? The companies only can have expert employees by giving them special responsibilities and force to work independently.