Is it important for the government to buy pieces of art and put them in public areas?

It is questionable whether the authority is taking seriously buying an artifact that is to be displayed in the main city centers. I accede with this as a picture paints a thousand words. This essay will discuss educational awareness of it, and then how a painting shows the rich cultural tradition of a nation. First, a wall painting is a knowledge repository center for the masses. A series of figures narrate a story effectively and it is quite easily absorbed by the viewers in a glance. Also, either an autobiography of a leader or a renowned event is being drawn and it is used as interior decoration in the popular metropolis. For instance, in Gujarat airport, India, a wall painting of Mahatma Gandhi, the father of the nation, shows the whole life history of him, and 50% of the passengers are looking at that one. Moreover, a rich religious value can also be advertised by an antique item such as the statue of unity. Showing images in crowded areas attracts people's interest in it and fascinating them to visit it. Despite several popular tourist spots, vivid and frequently encountered structures are driving many visitors' attention towards them. For example, an article in The Times of India on the Statue of Unity revealed that 90% of the visiting are due to the photographs which are being exhibited in stations such as Metro platform, bus depots, and airports, etc. In conclusion, it is competitively increased in employing pictures, and figures in various social gathering sectors which reflect a huge paradigm shift in giving public awareness campaigns as well as to show cast a nation by the related governing body.