is it important for older people to learn new things just like young people do

Some people agree that older people should study or learn new things as it is for younger people. Others, however, do not support this view. Based on my personal life experiences, I definitely agree that it is important for older people to learn new things just like young people do. First of all, older people need companions to talk to and learning how to use technology helps them meet new friends. For example, in mycountries, many elders find a lot of new friends who have the same interest through theinternet. In other words, learning how to use internet brings them more new friends to share with. On the other hand, if they do not know how to use internet, they would not have partners to talk. Thus, it is vital for older people to learn how to use technology. Secondly, older focus on money so learning how to take of self helps older people save money. For instance, older people have some health problems in general and it is money-consuming for them to go to hospitals every time. To be more accurate, going to see doctors requires a lot of money. Moreover, they can learn some practical healthy knowledges in community school to deal with minor body problems, thus reducing the chance to spend money on medical care. As a result, learning healthy knowledges helps older save money. Last but not least, older people care about their families therefore studying helps them being closer to their families. In short, because the world is changing so fast, it is hard for older people to communicate with other family members. That is to say, they can learn how to use technology such as computer or smart phones to talk to theirgrandchildren via studying. Accordingly, studying makes families more closer. In conclusion, becasue older people take emphasis on accompany, money, and their families, I strongly agree that older people ought tolearn new things as it is for young people.