During times of economic crisis, which area of spending do you think the government should reduce: education, healthcare or support for the unemployed?

Nowadays, many countries are dealing with economic crisis which the governments try to handle the crisis by changing budgets in each area hoping to finish the economic condition in the shortest time. One of the controversial topics in these situations is that government should cut budgets in which field: education, health care, or support for the unemployed? In my point of view, cutting the budget of education cannot produce detrimental effects in a short time, hence, seemingly it is the best option among these three suggestions. My statement will be substantiated by the following paragraphs. To begin with, during economic crises many people experience financial problems, hence, they cannot eat nutritive food adequately. Hence, the rate of sickness is increased among people. In addition, due to the financial problems, the number of people suffered from depression and mental disorders will increase, as well. In this situation, the government must carefully see the bad consequences of economic condition on health of people and plan for managing it. Therefore, cutting budget of health care system is not possible at all. Secondly, the rate of unemployment is strongly related to the economic condition of a society. The more unemployment rate is, the low prosperity in economy is. Thus, the first goal of governments must be reducing the rate of unemployment so as to manage the economic condition in a shorter time. It is noteworthy mentioning that in such situations which the number of unemployed persons drastically increases, many of them, particularly young people, immigrate to the other countries to find a job which it makes the economic condition worse than previous due to missing young people. In this regard, cutting budget from this section is the worst decision, in my opinion. Finally, it is universally accepted that educational system in each country is the basis for countries. An effect educational system can play a pivot role in thriving of the society. However, it is believed that effects of educational systems are seen after at least 10 years. Therefore, in economic crises, educational system can be considered as a potential candidate to cut its budget. Although cutting budget of educational system can be reduced the pace of advancement, it does not affect everyday life of people. Due to the aforementioned ground, I firmly believe that cutting budget of educational system during economic crises is less harmful in comparison with cutting budgets from health care or support of unemployment rate.