Is experiential learning {learning by doing} a better approach compared to formal education?

Many methods are accomplished today for education like there is a method of experiential learning and formal education learning. Many students do their education by experiential methods which get successful and In my opinion experiential learning is much better then formal learning. I should discuss both sides with logical conclusion. To commence there is no ambiguity to say that, experiential is that method which student do their learning by doing get remembered very easily. Many schools and colleges are focusing on this method. Student never forget by doing learning in practical way because practical work sharps the minds which get increase in education. On the other hand side some school and collages think that study by tutor in formal education is better then experiential learning because tutor is teach every detail in single line from which student can achieve it easily. Education is most important thing if a person want successful in their life. In conclusion I would like to say that every student has their own mind set it is all depends on student that on which method he wants to use but in my opinion I like to use experiential learning because doing by learning is much better.