Is a large university better than a small college

Although some people may argue that a small college is superior to a large university, I agree with the statement that the latter can provide more desirable study environment than the former can. There are two reasons for this contention: a more large budget and distinguished professors. First, a large university tends to have more abundant budget than a small college. The existence of huge budget enables more capital investment. The availability of latest facilities in such a huge budget university permit students to study more efficiently. In contrast, the absence of such a big budget at a small college makes it difficult for students to do that kind of efficient study. One of my friends Kyosuke's experience serves as convincing evidence for this benefit. He had gone to Kyoto university, one of the most largest universities in Japan, where the huge budget enables to provide latest library system which enables students to conduct thorough research. Assigned homework to write a research paper on the Unidentified Mysterious Animals by his cryptozoology professor, he found it possible to write a satisfactory one. This is attributable to the availability of research papers on the Unidentified Mysterious Animals which is rarely possessed in general library. Besides, the presence of latest library system enables him to find out his necessary materials more efficiently. Second, It tends to gather many distinguished professors in a large university. The existence of distinguished professors help students to learning higher knowledge. Of course there are lots of famous professors in Kyoto university which Kyosuke had gone. In conclusion, a large university with a more huge budget and distinguished professor usually has more positive effects on students and their studies than a small college without them does. Therefore, I believe a large higher education institution is preferable to a small one.