Interviews form the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods.

Big organizations are mostly prefer to take interviews for selecting employees. Although, some individuals claim that there are more preferable procedures to appoint workers for jobs. I largely disagree with this statement because social skills and personal traits are more beneficial for choosing a good employee. To commence with, a face to face communication helps to analyse the social skills of a person. Strong social skills can enable interpersonal interactions which can in turn lead to effective job outcomes. To illustrate, in direct interview, interviewers can asking some study type questions to judge abilities like to handle pressure, communication skills and think outside the box. Thus, interviews are beneficial to judge the social skills of workers. Secondly, another reason for taking direct contact is to judge the person's personal traits. It reflect people's characteristic patterns of thoughts, feelings and behaviour. To elaborate, a person who is taking a interview can easily judged the personality traits such as body language, gestures, IQ level, self - confidence and so on. Hence, face to face interaction is essential for analysing private traits. On the contrary, there are multifarious methods to appoint an individual on a job which includes phone communication, written applications, resume screening, etc. For example, by written tests or CV screening, interviewers can know about that person is in the particular field and have experience also. Therefore, for choosing a good worker, there are some other reasonable techniques. To conclude, although there are numerous procedures to nominate employees. Yet, I believe that face to face communication is better option than other strategies.