the topic is: The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

Secondly, movement of people from agricultural areas would result in depletion of farming. As people move from rural areas to urban areas for jobs, there won't be anybody to do farming. This will result in decreased food production. For instance, as a result of urbanization now a days Kerala is depending on other states for rice and vegetables, which were produced abundantly in past. This is an economic burden. These are some of the effects of urbanization on rural areas. However, migration of people from rural areas to urban areas can be reduced to large extent by providing more opportunities in the villages and also providing basic facilities like transportation, water, electricity etc. Government plays a major role in controlling urbanization. Free education and health care services to people in rural areas are helpful in controlling urbanization. In conclusion, these days urbanization is increasing in a fast rate. This can be controlled to a large extent by improving the standards of villages. Government has a great role in controlling the migration of people from agricultural areas to urban areas.