International travel is extremely popular these days. What are advantages and disadvantages?

In current area, travelling abroad is becoming common. There are numerous advantages of this development however it has some drawbacks. The major advantage of this international travel boost the country's economy and a large number of new job openings for the local people. Firstly, tourists spend money on wide range of services like hotels, foods, transportation and medical services. This way, it yields an additional income, greatly supporting financial status of country. For instance, the influx of tourists results in a larger demand in restaurant workers, tour guides and hotel staff exhorting business owners to hire more people for these position. On the other hand, a rapid growth of tourism industry also brought some disadvantages like destruction of popular tourist destination and development of illegal activities. Ancient buildings and temple struggle to cope with a vast amount of visitor's traffic and get damaged. Furthermore, large number of tourists can cause environmental problems. For example, when places of interest are overcrowded, natural resources are overexploited. The presence of considerable number of tourists with a lot of money and often carrying valuable cameras and jewellery, increase the attraction of criminals and bring with it activities like robbery and drug dealing. In addition, correct usage of tourism revenue and proper hospitality management by local government can eliminate these disadvantages. To conclude, I would like to assert that although international travel can have demerits, yet their merits on enchancing country's economy can not be overlooked.