International news should be added in subject of secondary school students or not?

This trend of suggestions for including subjects to the curricullum of secondary school is popular since earlier times. But, not all the suggestions in this era are worth following. Simultaneously, the idea of additional subject of international news is not right in my perspective. To begin with, international news has very limited influenced on culture, language and lifestyle of society. Secondly, many a times, students misunderstand the news and intrepret the wrong meaning out of it. For instance, international news could either cause the harm in traditional values of the country owing to the negligence of its own language and leaving it behind for the sake of acquire skills to read international news. In the flip side, students will grow more conscious about the current happenings in the Foreign countries. It would be grateful for the widening of their mentality. Furthermore, International language speaking students will develop high status among their friend-circle and the society they reside in. However, it could end up losing their concentration in other academic subjects. henceforth, it is the fact that can not be overlook, that secondary school students already have a diverse variety of subjects to go through, and addition of one more subject will be burdensome for children. To reciprocate it, I firmly believe that learning international language offers ample of advantages but the thought of including it to the academic subjects of secondary school will be highly hectic to handle for the school goers.