Intelligence is the most important quality for leaders. Do you agree or diagree?

Intelligence is the most apprciated attribute of person. Being intelligent is a significant quality that a leader should possess. I do not concur with this notion as intelligence can be one of the most desired quality; however, community engagement, convencing opinions and rebuttals, effective decision making, and innovation are quintessential skills required for effective leadership. The first and foremost trait of a leader is community engagement due to the fact that someone who has presence among the people, undersatnds them, their issues, culture and ideology is sought after by the public. Albert Einstein was intelligent too but was not a leader. In addition, one who has deep rooted presence in the society knows how to convence masses, offers appropriate solutions to the community and rebutting the opposition allows someone to have an edge over his/ her counterparts, and proves himself to be the leader of masses. Further, decisive decision making at times of emergencies or disasters is equally important, for instance, during the spread of coronavirus the world leaders decided to put a lockdown at place. Now, someone who knows that people may suffer from food security, persuades the government to make food readily available in the vicinity where people can’t afford basic necessities is referred to as an effective decision that may lead former to serve as the leader of their vicintiy. As the world economy is evolving with every second passing by, the leader should be well equipped and adapt to introduce innovative ideas to the society. Innovation in research, science, technology, customs, and regulations contributes majorly to the development of the society. Hence, a leader must have an appetite for innovative ideas. A leader who knows the crows, offers satisfactory approach to a solution and is defensive at the same time, can make quick decision, and has an innovative attibute goes on to the lead the people. In my opinion, therefore, the aforementioned qualities must be considered prior to his/ her intelligence quotient.