Indeed, the spacing between the rich and the poor is widening day by day in many regions of the world leading to socioeconomic problems.

Indeed, the spacing between the rich and the poor is widening day by day in many regions of the world leading to socioeconomic problems. The government should always strive towards minimizing this gap. Whilst the problems that result are too complex, the ground solution based on expanding education should be adhered to tackle this situation Firstly, the main problem caused by unequal distribution of wealth is that education has become unaccessible to the poor. Nowadays quality education has become very expensive. Majority schools and colleges which are very costly and not within the reach of poor people, making them not able to compete for high paying jobs and it becomes a fundamental disadvantage. Another important issue is the increase in crime rates. As neglected groups most often do not make enough money to meet their basic needs, they resort to heinous acts like burglary, theft, prostitution, etc. Firstly, the government should develop schemes and provide scholarships which will help people from the poor section afford quality education. Quota system can also be one of the solutions.  In addition, authorities should help such needy people by making them aware of opportunities available all over and how to excel in their fields. The government of India, for example, has introduced many schemes to empower the poor. While poverty is still an issue in the country, the life standards of the poor are increasing slowly. In conclusion, the gap between the rich and the poor is widening and has created many problems like an increase in crime rates. However, if the government makes enough policies and stringent laws it is possible to solve these problems.