Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks? ¬¬¬¬

In this day and age, the majority of students prefer higher education in foreign countries and in the reputable universities. It is believed that qualifications gained from those particular educational institutes provide several benefits to young children whereas, few refute this thought and mentioned multiple disadvantages. The further elucidation is provided in following paragraphs. Those who are in favour of selecting education on abroad often state that students will have opportunity to broaden their horizons by meeting people with different cultures, customs and traditions which will enhance their interpersonal skills. Another crucial lesson of life which is living independently, can be learned through this otherwise plethora of students depend on parents to complete the daily chores such as cleaning and cooking. Besides, degrees achieved from reputable institutes open doors to various high salary job opportunities as employers often prefer those who completed their studies from proper universities. Harvard university is the best example in this scenario. Turning to the possible disadvantages, meeting the standards of these particular universities is an extremely difficult task and often stuck in this intricate situation. Instead of completing the qualification, they face failure and get demotivated. Additionally, those individuals who separate from the families for the first time, experience home sickness and loneliness which effects their mental health. As a last point, undoubtedly, the growth in economy can be seen in abroad countries but their own country's economy will decline gradually as no new admissions in schools or colleges. Overall, it appears to me that although overseas universities result in a variety of benefits, but the demerits cannot be overlooked. It is advisable that only those who are unable to find employment in their own country and have strong heart should apply for education in abroad.