In today's competitive world, many families find it for both parents to go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents' absence. .

In modern life, it is thought by some people that earning money by both parents is beneficial to supply their children financially enough whereas others feel that it may cause some problems in children upbringing because of paying attention to them by their parents insufficiently. This essay will discuss both sides and I will give my own opinion. Firstly, some people argue that working of each parent in a family is not good for children's growth because of certain reasons. At first, while parents are at work, they cannot spare enough time to their children and children may stay without any control. These factors may badly effect children's education as well as their behaviour. In addition to this, children may get moral sickness. Because they may feel themselves alone without any support in economically difficult time and in this condition, children lose their self-confidence and it may direct them to crime, which has a crucial effect for their future life. However, opponents are of the opinion that both parents need to work in order to support their children economically and it does not cause any problems in family. To begin with, parents can make accurate working plan to spend enough time to their children. And also, Mother or both parents may work part time to have time to focus on their children's growing and behaviour. Furthermore, occupied parents have sufficient money and they can urge their children to extra courses with the aim of educating their children enough. In conclusion, though some people disagree with working of both parents, career is also necessary for them. In my opinion, both parents can work without any problems if it does not harm their children.