In their free time young people age 14 18 spend time taking part in different activities such as music lessons or competitive sports Some young people diverse their time in other kinds of activities But other young people will spend most of their time foc

Undoubtedly, we have a valuable freetime in ages between 14 and 18, since the youth do not have a big resposibilty to take care of others just they should have focus on their personal abilities. While some people try to want their kids to focus on one activity in this period od time, others think it is better that adolescents learn divers range of skills. In my opinion the later attitude wiegh than the earlier. In the following essay, I will elaborate on my reasons. First, learning a wide range of skills helps the youth enlist both their brains' hemispheres which is a critical development step in their lives. Some activities like arts, motivate one side of childrens' brain, namely in right-handed people left hemisphere. Other activities such as sports influence other hemisphere. Therefore, ingaging with different tasks challanges kids with more motivating impetuses, which is pretty useful to improve their poroductivity and efficiency in their development. To put this into prespective, I recently read an academic paper in psychology which discusses this in details. The data showed that children ability to learn somehow sophisticated skills and abilities in college is directly related to their education in highschool. They infered that students who took part in different extracuricullar programs and learned them work better in some intelectuall challenges in test, rather then students that just learned one skill. This results offered that children should invovled with a lot of activities to benefits more. Second, the more skills children learn at this ages, the more chance to discover thier talent. It means that if teenagers try different activities, they will learn more lessons in different fields through which they may find one or more intersting topics. Some young people may have a different tendancy toward different fields in specific ages. As a resualt if they have chance to try many fields in activities, thay may find one of them intriguing and choose that as their main field to follow. For example, when I was at highschool, I tried karate and palying recorder flut which it was fascinating to me; but at the jonior year I got familiar playing chess which mesmerized me. After that year, I practiced chess a lot, learned that in a professional level from a teacher. It led me to participate in a championship whcih gacvce me a confidence. At university, I won a medalion for champion between Ivy league colleges. Had I not tried different fields, I would not have known my talent in chess. All in all, I strongly believe that children should learn multiple fields. This is because they will find more benefit ingaging a diverse activities which stimulates their both brains' hemisphere, and because it gives them more chance to discover their talents and show their aptitude.