In the world of the internet, people write about a product and its reviews as well as their opinion about the service. Is it a good thing or bad thing?

Recently the trend of writing feedback and views about objects or company services is becoming increasingly remarkable in the cyber world. While many could view this as a poor habit, this essay will discuss the reason why I strongly believe that this is a favorable development. To begin with, customers’ reviews posted on the internet are being very aiding in saving money and time for seeking buyers. In other words, with one click and a couple of minutes one could reach many specifications and defects of an item he’s willing to buy, after reading reviews he could decide accordingly whether it’s worth or not. For instance, car companies tend to present their products in a superior look, which could be misleading to customers. Reading feedback quickly could highlight the demerits of the wanted car then it could be judged fairly. Therefore, being valuable, money and time are rescued here. Furthermore, it has been noticed that companies' services have been improved after the invasion of social media and customers’ comments on it. To illustrate more, after seeing how people are being affected by evaluations on social media, companies became more competitive to maintain best quality to keep their customers satisfied. For instance, there is a group community of restaurants on facebook which allocate marks and give a constructive assessment for tried restaurants. It has been noticed that food quality in Lebanon has been ameliorated since owners are taking into consideration these reviews and trying to serve ultimately. Thus, one is served better quality due to the competence that these opinions have done. In conclusion, citizens' comments on the internet should be taken positively due to the fact it helps not to waste money in addition to creating challenges between companies which result in optimum quality for clients.